Submissions open for 2020 London Transport Awards

The entry process for the 2020 London Transport Awards is now open. Each year the awards showcase innovation and reward best practice all across London. Supported by Transport for London and London Councils, we are delighted that they continue to prosper with 2020 being the 17th anniversary of the event.

The awards are self-nominating, free to enter on our website and open to all private and public organisations.

We are delighted to announce that Deputy Mayor of London for Transport Heidi Alexander will give the keynote speech at the awards ceremony evening on 12 March 2020.

Key Dates

ENTRY DEADLINE: 18 October 2019
AWARDS CEREMONY: 12 March 2020



MaaS Innovator of the Year

New to the 2020 Awards the MaaS (Mobility as a Service) Innovator of the Year is open to any organisation in London that is using technology to seamlessly integrate and enhance public and private transport services through better journey information, integrated ticketing and payment systems to meet the complete mobility needs of the customer. We need to see evidence of a significant change in customer behaviour and travel habits.



About the awards, TfL Transport Commissioner Mike Brown MVO has previously said:

"The London Transport Awards are pivotal in recognising the talent, energy and drive that our city's transport professionals devote to delivering millions of safe journeys every day.

This is a huge challenge to meet - the Capital is growing at a phenomenal rate. Record numbers of customers and users rely on our public transport and road networks to get around the city every day. Everyone working in transport – whether planning the services, building the routes, repairing the trains or pulling together the customer information – has a role to play in ensuring London thrives.

The London Transport Awards recognise and celebrate these efforts, right across the Capital."