Scottish Transport Awards 2020 Shortlist Announced

After a delay due to the current covid-19 restrictions and the resulting challenges faced by all, we are now able to reveal the shortlist for the 2020 Scottish Transport Awards. We're aware that our entrants have been waiting for some time to know the outcome of the entries, so we also thank you all for your patience.

You can view the full shortlist online here

With our industry (as well as most sectors in the UK and internationally) facing unprecedented challenges over the past few months with Covid-19, we hope that the awards will offer the opportunity to bring together the transport community to recognise and celebrate industry achievements across Scotland.

Even with the challenges, this year we received a great deal of entries from across Scotland for all categories. As usual, the quality of these entries were extremely high and therefore has resulted in fierce competition for a place on the shortlist.

The judging panel consists of:-

• Professor David Begg
Chair of the Judging Panel and Chief Executive of Transport Times
• Roy Brannen
Chief Executive, Transport Scotland
• Professor Iain Docherty
Dean, Institute for Advanced Studies, University of Stirling
• Dr George Hazel OBE
Chairman, MRC McLean Hazel
• Laura Murdoch
Director of Bus, Accessibility and Active Travel Transport Scotland
• Daisy Narayanan
Director of Urbanism, Sustrans

We're planning for the awards ceremony can go ahead as scheduled in September. However, we do need to await further guidance from the authorities. In the meantime hope these organisations can at least take some pleasure in being shortlisted. We will keep you updated as to plans for the ceremony as and when we can.