National Transport Awards Shortlist Announced

The Shortlist for the 2017 National Transport Awards has been announced and is available for download here.

We are delighted to say that we have received over 330 entries for this year's awards from right across the UK.

The winners will be announced at the 17th Annual National Transport Awards on 12th October at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, London. The event will be hosted by Former Labour Communications Director Alastair Campbell with the Secretary of State for Transport Rt Hon Chris Grayling MP delivering the keynote address. 

The judging panel consists of:-

Professor David Begg
Chair of the Judging Panel and Chief Executive of Transport Times
Louise Ellman MP
Labour MP for Liverpool Riverside 
Claire Haigh
Chief Executive Greener Journeys
Stephen Joseph OBE
Executive Director, Campaign for Better Transport
Graham Pendlebury
Director of Local Transport Policy, DfT
Anthony Smith
Chief Executive, Transport Focus