Daisy Narayanan joins Scottish Transport Awards judging panel for 2020

We are very pleased to announce that Daisy Narayanan will join the Scottish Transport Awards judging panel for the 2020 awards.

Daisy Narayanan is the Director of Urbanism for Sustrans, currently on secondment to the City of Edinburgh Council to lead the Edinburgh City Centre Transformation programme.

In Sustrans, her role involves interweaving policy, public realm design and a broad integration of key place principles to help create liveable towns and cities, within the remit of Sustrans vision and mission. As Project Director in the City of Edinburgh Council, she is taking forward Edinburgh's aspirations to enhance the city centre as a world class place to live, work and visit.

Daisy is on the Board of Architecture & Design Scotland and a member of Scottish Government's Climate Challenge Fund panel. She was on the Active Travel Task Force set up by the Minister for Transport and the Islands.

Drawing on her previous experience working as an architect and urban designer in India, Singapore, England and Scotland, Daisy believes passionately in the importance of creating places for people: places that reflect and complement the communities that live in them.

A music aficionado, a bookworm and a linguist, Daisy spends her time enjoying the Scottish outdoors with her husband and two children.

Daisy joins the current line-up of judges:

  • Prof. David Begg, Chief Executive, Transport Times (Chair)
  • Roy Brannen, Chief Executive, Transport Scotland
  • Professor Iain Docherty, Dean, Institute for Advanced Studies, University of Stirling
  • Professor George Hazel OBE, Director, George Hazel Consultancy
  • Michelle Rennie, Director of Major Transport Infrastructure Projects, Transport Scotland