16 June 2016

Radisson Hotel, Glasgow

STA: Scottish Transport Awards

16 June

Radisson Blu Hotel: Argyle St, Glasgow G2 8DL


The winners of the Scottish Transport Awards 2015

Most Effective Road Safety, Traffic Management and Enforcement Project

WINNER: Glasgow City Council, Transport Scotland, Police Scotland, Glasgow 2014 Ltd - Glasgow 2014 Commonwealth Games: Traffic Management Plans (LATM&P / Road Races etc)

Integrated Transport Project of the Year

WINNER: Fife Council - Connecting Kirkcaldy Esplanade

Best Practice in Travel to School and Work Schemes

WINNER: Glasgow City Council - Active Travel Plans

Achievements in Cycling

WINNER: Strathclyde Partnership for Transport - A Cycling 'Revolution' in Strathclyde 2012 - 15

Excellence in Technology and Innovation

WINNER: Traveline Scotland, Transport Scotland and SPT – Spectator Journey Planning with a Legacy for Accessing Healthcare

Excellence in Travel Information & Marketing

WINNER: Network Rail – Borders Railway

Best Bus Service

WINNER: Stagecoach East Scotland – X7 Coastrider

Contribution to Sustainable Transport

WINNER: Aberdeen City Council & Partners – Powering Ahead with Electric Vehicles in Aberdeen

Transport Team/Partnership of the Year

WINNER: Transport Scotland, Perth & Kinross Council, Ryder Cup Europe and Police Scotland – 2014 Ryder Cup Transport Planning Partnership

Frontline Employee of the Year

WINNER: Craig Duthie, First Aberdeen

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Crew of MV Finlaggan, Caledonian MacBrayne
Paul Roan, Glasgow Airport
Jean Scott, First Glasgow
Mark Smith, First Scotland East

Most Innovative Transport Project of the Year

WINNER: AmeySersa / Network Rail – S&C Northern Alliance, Craigintenny Renewals

HIGHLY COMMENDED: North Lanarkshire Council – Pupil Power Paths

Rail Supplier of the Year


Lifetime Contribution to Transport

WINNER: Ainslie McLaughlin, Transport Scotland

Special Contribution to Transport

WINNER: Iain Black

Scottish Airport of the Year

WINNER: Glasgow Airport

Public Transport Operator of the Year

WINNER: First Glasgow

Scottish Local Transport Authority of the Year

WINNER: Glasgow City Council


Portobello Partnership Ltd, Registered in Scotland No. 240842
VAT Trading Office: 27 Beaufort Court, Admirals Way, London E14 9XL
Registered Office: 61 Dublin Street, Edinburgh EH3 6NL

Transport Times Events